Services

Among our clients are companies (legal entities and legal communities) as well as individuals, whom we serve by entering into both individual-case or long-term mandates.

Accordingly, we offer the entire palette of legal services. For this, our firm has broad legal and economic experience and is excellently connected both nationally and internationall.

  • Banking and Financial Market Law

  • Civil right

  • Company Law

  • Construction and Planning Law

  • Contract Law

  • Litigation and Arbitration

  • M&A / Private Equity and Venture Capital

  • Trade and Export Finance


  • Banking and Financial Market Law

    We advise domestic and foreign financial intermediaries such as banks, securities brokers, asset managers, and collective capital investments with respect to legal and regulation issues. This includes support as regards fulfilment of regulatory requirements and the setup of solid compliance and corporate-governance structures (for this purpose, we also place independent board-of-directors members).

    In the area of collective capital investments, we advise Swiss and foreign collective capital investments (traditional investment funds or UCITS, alternative investment funds such as hedge funds, private-equity funds and real-estate funds as well as ETFs) in the structuring and authorisation for distribution in Switzerland and represent them in particular before the Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA and the SIX Swiss Exchange.

    We generate the required fund documents (fund contracts, prospectuses, and essential information for investors), draft and negotiate contracts (in particular asset-management and distribution contracts) and submit applications to obtain the necessary supervisory permits and licences.

    We additionally advise financial institutions and their clients with respect to all civil-law-related issues pertaining to banking and asset-management practice and conduct litigation and other proceedings concerning international mutual legal and administrative assistance.


    CONSTRUCTION AND PLANNING LAW

    In the area of construction and planning law, a large part of our team possesses long-time experience from which our clients benefit.

    The public and private construction- and planning-law area encompasses all aspects before, during, and after the erecting of a structure. This entails not only the securing of the relevant permits, but also allowing the builder to create the desired object and providing legal support to building contractors.

    In principle our clients can obtain complete legal advice during the construction phase. We advise and represent our clients particularly in proceedings under public law before the competent authorities, support them in the conclusion of contracts for work and services, architecture, and planning contracts, as well as in the enforcement of contractual and non-contractual claim.


    Company Law

    BGPartner advises privately and publicly owned companies, their boards of directors, investors, and shareholders, as well as entrepreneurs from all branches with respect to all commercial- and company-law issues. The spectrum of clients in our care ranges from exchange-listed enterprises through small and medium-sized companies up to start-ups.

    Within the commercial- and company-law area, we provide the following services in particular:

    • Founding of companies and the establishing of branches
    • Setup of organisation structures (organisational regulations)
    • Financing of enterprises
    • Shareholder agreements
    • Succession arrangements
    • General shareholders’ meetings (preparing and conducting, taking of minutes, independent voting proxy)
    • Assuming of board of directors’ appointments
    • Advising of boards of directors and management (duties and liability)
    • Employment issues (employment contracts and termination agreements, etc.)
    • Employee share-purchase plans
    • Data protection in enterprises
    • Corporate governance issues
    • General issues related to commercial, company, and capital-market law (ad-hoc publicity, management transactions, insider trading, anti-corruption, etc.)
    • Advising in business-law matters (internal investigations, white collar crime)
    • Representation of authorities and organisations (e.g. the Takeover Board, FINMA, SIX Swiss Exchange)

    M&A / PRIVATE EQUITY AND VENTURE CAPITAL

    Our lawyers have extensive and in-depth knowledge in the area of M&A and Private Equity.

    BGPartner advises and attends to national and international enterprises and entrepreneurs with regard to all issues in connection with national and cross-border transactions. We have specific and long-time experience,
    in particular with the following types of transactions:

    • Purchases and sales of enterprises
    • Mergers, de-mergers, and transfers of assets
    • Auctions
    • Succession arrangements
    • Recapitalisation and restructuring
    • Private-equity, venture-capital, and MBO transactions
    • Joint ventures and co-operations
    • Cross-border transactions
    • Capital-market transactions (IPO’s, capital increases, share buybacks)
    • Financing

    Among the pragmatic and solutionoriented services of our M&A specialists are, in particular, the optimal structuring and execution of transactions, legal due diligence (both on the purchaser’s and seller’s side), the drafting and negotiation
    of the transaction contracts and documentation, the securing of the required permits and tax rulings, and the organisation of and representation at contract signings and closings of the transactions. 

    The BGPartner M&A team works closely together with specialists from other areas, in particular tax, competition, and employment law, as well as IT/IP. For transactions with international aspects, we work closely together with our network-partner firms (LAWorld) around the globe.

    BGPartner has been repeatedly awarded as top law firm in the area of "Private Equity and Venture Capital". More information can be found here.


    LITIGATION AND ARBITRATION

    The attorneys of BGPartner protect the interests of clients in civil, commercial, administrative and criminal matters before all Swiss courts (including the Federal Supreme Court) and authorities.

    Our team of lawyers has a broad and long-standing experience in national and international arbitration (including ICC, Swiss Rules and CAS). Our services include both ad hoc and institutional arbitration.

    Our activities cover the entire spectrum of litigation. This includes in particular the determination of the litigation strategy, its implementation and the conduct of any (in-court and out-of-court) settlement negotiations.

    If required, BGPartner is also able to provide clients with competent representation before foreign courts and authorities worldwide within a very short period of time due to its integration in the international LAWorld network.


    TRADE & EXPORT FINANCE

    BGPartner Trade & Export Finance group features experienced specialists delivering comprehensive services to market players and industries involved in international commerce, trade and export finance.

    We advise exporters, importers, lenders, borrowers, export credit agencies, insurances, commodity traders and other institutions and investors on successfully pursuing trade and export finance transactions throughout the world.

    BGPartner is a proud co-founder of the ACQUES Law Network, which is the first and the only existing multi-jurisdictional, global network of highly experienced law firms specialized in the area of trade finance law, and more specifically trade credit insurance and surety law.

    Its network membership enables BGP to support providers of trade finance products in all legal aspects of their cross-border business activities. The Network offers multi-market services and solutions, including policy advice, pre and post claims advisory, loss mitigation and salvage/recoveries activities.

    To find out more about the ACQUES Law Network please visit: www.acqueslaw.com


    CONTRACT LAW

    Our services in the area of contract design encompass the entire spectrum.

    Our attorneys work in all areas of contract law (particularly sales law, tenancy law, loans, employment law, contracts for work and services, mandate law, agency and distribution law).

    We thereby particularly offer support to our clients in solving complex contractual problems and in the design of customised contracts in German and English.

    Our services in the area of contract design thus encompass the entire spectrum (contract conception, contract negotiation, contract design, contract drafting, contract conclusion, as well as contract closing).

    We are also active in practice areas adjoining civil and contract law such as, in particular, liability law, debt-enforcement and bankruptcy law, as well as data protection law.


    CIVIL RIGHT

    We advise and represent our clients notably in estate matters (particularly estate planning, estate settlement, and will execution) as well as in all family-law matters (particularly protection of marriage, divorce, support and marital-property law, child-related matters, cohabitation, marital and inheritance contracts, adult protection). 

    Additionally, our team of attorneys possesses comprehensive experience in the law of persons, associations, and foundations as well as in property-law matters (particularly in the area of storey (condominium) ownership and the law of neighbours).

Law

Zu unseren Klienten gehören Unternehmen (juristische Personen und Rechtsgemeinschaften) sowie Privatpersonen, wobei die Betreuung sowohl auf Einzel- als auch Dauermandatsbasis erfolgt.

Entsprechend bieten wir die ganze Palette juristischer Dienstleistungen an. Hierzu verfügt unsere Kanzlei über breite juristische und ökonomische Erfahrung und ist sowohl national als auch international exzellent vernetzt

  • Banken- und Finanzmarktrecht

  • Bau- und Planungsrecht

  • Gesellschaftsrecht

  • M&A / Private Equity and Venture Capital

  • Prozessführung und Schiedsgerichts- barkeit

  • Trade & Export Finance

  • Vertragsrecht

  • Zivilrecht


  • Banken- & Finanzmarktrecht

    Wir beraten in- und ausländische Finanzintermediäre wie Banken, Effektenhändler, Vermögensverwalter und kollektive Kapitalanlagen in Rechts- und Regulierungsfragen. Dazu gehören auch die Unterstützung betreffend Erfüllung der regulatorischen Anforderungen und das Aufsetzen von soliden Compliance und Corporate Governance Strukturen (hierzu stellen wir auch unabhängige Verwaltungsräte).

    Im Bereich kollektive Kapitalanlagen beraten wir Schweizer und ausländische kollektive Kapitalanlagen (traditionelle Anlagefonds bzw. UCITS, alternative Anlagefonds wie Hedge Funds, Private Equity Funds und Immobilienfonds sowie ETFs) bei der Strukturierung und Zulassung zum Vertrieb in der Schweiz und vertreten diese insbesondere gegenüber der Eidgenössischen Finanzmarktaufsicht FINMA und der Schweizer Börse SIX Swiss Exchange.

    Wir erstellen die erforderlichen Fondsdokumente (Fondsverträge, Prospekte und Wesentliche Informationen für die Anleger), verfassen und verhandeln Verträge (insbesondere Vermögensverwaltungs- und Vertriebsverträge) und stellen Gesuche zur Erlangung der nötigen aufsichtsrechtlichen Bewilligungen und Lizenzen.

    Zudem beraten wir Finanzinstitute und deren Kunden in sämtlichen zivilrechtlichen Fragen der Banken- und Vermögensverwaltungspraxis und führen Prozesse und Verfahren insbesondere betreffend internationale Rechts- und Amtshilfe.


    Bau- und Planungsrecht

    Im Bereich Bau- und Planungsrecht verfügt ein grosser Teil unseres Teams über langjährige Erfahrung, von der unsere Klienten profitieren.

    Das öffentliche und das privatrechtliche Bau- und Planungsrecht umfassen die gesamten Aspekte vor, während und nach der Erstellung eines Bauwerkes. Dabei geht es nicht nur um die Einholung der relevanten Bewilligungen, sondern auch darum, dem Bauherrn zu ermöglichen, sein Wunschobjekt zu erstellen sowie die Bauunternehmer juristisch zu unterstützen.

    Grundsätzlich können unsere Klienten von uns eine komplette baubegleitende Rechtsberatung erhalten. Insbesondere beraten und vertreten wir unsere Klienten bei öffentlichrechtlichen Verfahren vor den zuständigen Behörden, unterstützen sie beim Abschluss von Werk-, Architektur- und Planerverträgen sowie bei der Durchsetzung von vertraglichen und ausservertraglichen Ansprüchen.


    Gesellschaftsrecht

    BGPartner berät private und Publikumsgesellschaften, deren Verwaltungsräte, Investoren und Aktionäre sowie Unternehmer aus allen Branchen betreffend sämtliche Handels- und gesellschaftsrechtliche Fragestellungen. Das Spektrum der von uns betreuten Mandanten reicht von börsenkotierten Unternehmen über KMUs bis zu Start-ups.

    Im Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht erbringen wir insbesondere folgende Dienstleistungen:

    • Gründung von Gesellschaften und Errichten von Zweigniederlassungen
    • Aufsetzen von Organisationsstrukturen (Organisationsreglemente)
    • Finanzierung von Unternehmen
    • Aktionärbindungsverträge
    • Nachfolgeregelungen
    • Generalversammlungen (Vorbereitung und Durchführung, Protokollführung, unabhängige Stimmrechtsvertretung)
    • Übernahme von Verwaltungsratsmandaten
    • Beratung von Verwaltungsräten und Geschäftsführung (Pflichten und Haftung)
    • Arbeitsrechtliche Fragen (Arbeitsverträge und Aufhebungsvereinbarungen etc.)
    • Mitarbeiterbeteiligungen
    • Datenschutz in Unternehmen
    • Corporate Governance-Fragen
    • Allgemeinen handels-, gesellschafts- bzw. kapitalmarktrechtlichen Fragen (Ad-hoc Publizität, Management Transaktionen, Insiderhandel, Anti-Korruption etc.)
    • Beratung in wirtschaftsstrafrechtlichen Angelegenheiten (Interne Untersuchungen, White-collar Crimes)
    • Vertretung vor Behörden und Organisationen (z.B. gegenüber der Übernahmekommission, FINMA, SIX Swiss Exchange)

    M&A / Private Equity and Venture Capital

    Unsere Anwälte verfügen über eine langjährige Erfahrung und ein fundiertes Wissen im M&A und Private Equity Bereich. 

    BGPartner berät und begleitet nationale und internationale Unternehmen und Unternehmer betreffend sämtliche Fragen im Zusammenhang mit nationalen und grenzüberschreitenden Transaktionen. Wir haben spezifische und langjährige Erfahrung insbesondere betreffend die folgenden Transaktionsarten:

    • Unternehmenskäufe und -verkäufe
    • Fusionen, Spaltungen und Vermögenübertragungen
    • Auktionen
    • Nachfolgeregelungen
    • Sanierungen und Umstrukturierungen
    • Private Equity, Venture Capital und MBO-Transaktionen
    • Joint Ventures und Kooperationen
    • Grenzüberschreitende Transaktionen
    • Kapitalmarkttransaktionen (IPO‘s, Kapitalerhöhungen, Aktienrückkäufe)
    • Finanzierungen

    Zu den pragmatischen und lösungsorientierten Dienstleistungen unserer M&A Spezialisten gehören dabei insbesondere die optimale Strukturierung und Umsetzung von Transaktionen, Legal Due Diligence (käufer- und verkäuferseitig), die
    Redaktion und Verhandlung der Transaktionsverträge und -dokumentation, die Beschaffung der erforderlichen Bewilligungen und Tax Rulings und die Organisation von und Vertretung bei Vertragsunterzeichnung und Vollzug der Transaktionen (Signing und Closing). 

    Das M&A Team von BGPartner arbeitet eng mit Spezialisten aus anderen Gebieten, insbesondere aus den Bereichen Tax, Wettbewerbs- und Arbeitsrecht sowie IT/IP, zusammen. Für Transaktionen mit internationalen Aspekten arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Netzwerk-Partnerkanzleien (LAWorld) rund um den Globus zusammen.

    BGPartner wurde im Bereich "Private Equity und Venture Capital" wiederholt als Top Anwaltskanzlei der Schweiz ausgezeichnet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.


    Prozessführung und Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit

    Die Anwältinnen und Anwälte der BGPartner wahren die Interessen der Klienten in Zivil-, Handels-, Verwaltungs- und Strafsachen vor allen schweizerischen Gerichten (inklusive dem Bundesgericht) und Behörden. 

    Unser Anwaltsteam verfügt über eine breite und langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der nationalen und internationalen Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit (u.a. ICC, Swiss Rules und CAS). Die Dienstleistungen umfassen dabei sowohl ad-hoc als auch institutionelle Schiedsgerichtsverfahren.

    Unsere Tätigkeiten umfassen das gesamte Spektrum der Prozessführung. Dazu gehören insbesondere die Festlegung der Prozessstrategie, deren Umsetzung sowie die Führung allfälliger (gerichtlicher und aussergerichtlicher) Vergleichsverhandlungen. 

    Bei Bedarf ist es der BGPartner aufgrund der Einbindung in das internationale Netzwerk LAWorld auch möglich, den Klienten innert kürzester Zeit weltweit eine kompetente Vertretung vor ausländischen Gerichten und Behörden zu vermitteln


    Trade & Export Finance

    BGPartner Trade & Export Finance Group zeichnet sich durch erfahrene Rechtsspezialisten aus, die den Marktteilnehmern im Bereich der Handels- (Trade Finance) und der Exportfinanzierungen (Export Finance) umfassende Rechtsdienstleistungen anbieten.

    Wir beraten Exporteure, Importeure, Kreditgeber, Kreditnehmer, Exportkreditagenturen, Versicherungen, Rohstoffhändler sowie andere Institutionen und Investoren bei der erfolgreichen und weltweiten Durchführung von Trade & Export Finance Transaktionen.

    BGPartner ist stolz Mitgründer ACQUES Netzwerks zu sein, welches das einzige globale Anwaltsnetzwerk für rechtliche Fragen rund um Handelsfinanzierungen, insbesondere betreffend Handelskreditversicherungen und -Sicherheiten (Trade Credit Insurance und Surety Law), ist.

    Die Mitgliedschaft im ACQUES Netzwerk ermöglicht es BGPartner die Anbieter von Trade Finance Produkten in allen rechtlichen Belangen ihrer grenzüberschreitenden Geschäftstätigkeiten zu unterstützen. Unsere Dienstleistungen umfassen dabei insbesondere die Beratung im Zusammenhang mit der Erstellung von Versicherungspolicen, die Begrenzung von Kreditausfällen sowie das Inkasso von Forderungen.

    Mehr Informationen zu ACQUES finden sie unter: www.acqueslaw.com


    Vertragsrecht

    Unsere Kanzlei deckt das gesamte Spektrum des Vertragsrechts ab.

    Unsere Anwältinnen und Anwälte bearbeiten sämtliche Gebiete des Vertragsrechts (insbes. Kaufrecht, Mietrecht, Darlehen, Arbeitsrecht, Werkvertragsrecht und Auftragsrecht).

    Wir bieten unseren Klienten dabei insbesondere Unterstützung bei der Lösung komplexer vertragsrechtlicher Probleme sowie bei der Ausgestaltung von massgeschneiderten Verträgen in Deutsch und Englisch.

    Unsere Dienstleistungen im Bereich Vertragsgestaltung umfassen dabei das gesamte Spektrum (Vertragskonzeption, Vertragsverhandlung, Vertragsgestaltung, Vertragsredaktion, Vertragsabschluss sowie Vertragsvollzug).

    Wir sind zudem auch in den an das Zivil- und Vertragsrecht angrenzenden Rechtsgebieten tätig, wie insbesondere im Haftpflichtrecht, im Schuldbetreibungs- und Konkursrecht sowie im Datenschutzrecht.


    Zivilrecht

    Wir beraten und vertreten unsere Klienten insbesondere in erbrechtlichen Angelegenheiten (insbesondere Nachlassplanung, Nachlassabwicklung und Willensvollstreckung) sowie in sämtlichen familienrechtlichen Belangen (insbesondere Eheschutz, Ehescheidung, Unterhalts- und Güterrecht, Kinderbelange, Konkubinat, Ehe- und Erbverträge, Erwachsenenschutz).

    Zudem verfügt unser Anwaltsteam auch über umfangreiche Erfahrung im Personen, Vereins- und Stiftungsrecht sowie in sachenrechtlichen Angelegenheiten (insbesondere im Bereich Stockwerkeigentum und Nachbarrecht).