M&A / Private Equity

Our lawyers have extensive and in-depth knowledge in the area of M&A and Private Equity.

Bader · Gnehm & Partner (BGP) advises and attends to national and international enterprises and entrepreneurs with regard to all issues in connection with national and cross-border transactions. We have specific and long-time experience,
in particular with the following types of transactions:

• Purchases and sales of enterprises
• Mergers, de-mergers, and transfers of assets
• Auctions
• Succession arrangements
• Recapitalisation and restructuring
• Private-equity, venture-capital, and MBO transactions
• Joint ventures and co-operations
• Cross-border transactions
• Capital-market transactions (IPO’s, capital increases, share buybacks)
• Financing

Among the pragmatic and solutionoriented services of our M&A specialists are, in particular, the optimal structuring and execution of transactions, legal due diligence (both on the purchaser’s and seller’s side), the drafting and negotiation
of the transaction contracts and documentation, the securing of the required permits and tax rulings, and the organisation of and representation at contract signings and closings of the transactions. 

The Bader · Gnehm & Partner M&A team works closely together with specialists from other areas, in particular tax, competition, and employment law, as well as IT/IP. For transactions with international aspects, we work closely together with our network-partner firms (LAWorld) around the globe.

M&A / Private Equity

Unsere Anwälte verfügen über eine langjährige Erfahrung und ein fundiertes Wissen im M&A und Private Equity Bereich. 

Bader · Gnehm & Partner (BGP) berät und begleitet nationale und internationale Unternehmen und Unternehmer betreffend sämtliche Fragen im Zusammenhang mit nationalen und grenzüberschreitenden Transaktionen. Wir haben spezifische und langjährige Erfahrung insbesondere betreffend die folgenden Transaktionsarten:

• Unternehmenskäufe und -verkäufe
• Fusionen, Spaltungen und Vermögenübertragungen
• Auktionen
• Nachfolgeregelungen
• Sanierungen und Umstrukturierungen
• Private Equity, Venture Capital und MBO-Transaktionen
• Joint Ventures und Kooperationen
• Grenzüberschreitende Transaktionen
• Kapitalmarkttransaktionen (IPO‘s, Kapitalerhöhungen, Aktienrückkäufe)
• Finanzierungen

Zu den pragmatischen und lösungsorientierten Dienstleistungen unserer M&A Spezialisten gehören dabei insbesondere die optimale Strukturierung und Umsetzung von Transaktionen, Legal Due Diligence (käufer- und verkäuferseitig), die
Redaktion und Verhandlung der Transaktionsverträge und -dokumentation, die Beschaffung der erforderlichen Bewilligungen und Tax Rulings und die Organisation von und Vertretung bei Vertragsunterzeichnung und Vollzug der Transaktionen (Signing und Closing). 

Das M&A Team von Bader · Gnehm & Partner arbeitet eng mit Spezialisten aus anderen Gebieten, insbesondere aus den Bereichen Tax, Wettbewerbs- und Arbeitsrecht sowie IT/IP, zusammen. Für Transaktionen mit internationalen Aspekten arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Netzwerk-Partnerkanzleien (LAWorld) rund um den Globus zusammen.